Be the primary to take heed to Gesaffelstein’s sensible new album ‘Hyperion’

Be the primary to take heed to Gesaffelstein’s sensible new album ‘Hyperion’

The hype round Gesaffelstein‘s sophomore album is at an all-time excessive and with good cause having been aware about a handful of cuts from the album together with, ‘Reset’, Lost In The Fire ft. The Weeknd and the extra pop leaning ‘Blast Off’ with Daft Punk collaborator Pharrell Williams.

It represents the primary physique of labor from the Parisian producer since 2013’s ALEPH and steers away from his extra remoted method to manufacturing prior to now with a star studded forged of collaborators becoming a member of him.

The general feeling we received after absorbing the album is that a few of the music, particularly with the collaborators, goes to seize the eye of a wider viewers and a few of the music is designed to essentially faucet into his core fan base who’re devoted to a love for darkish techno. It seems like lots of time has gone into the curation and order of the songs so it actually represents one thing that has the potential to develop into extra timeless and be appreciated most when listened to from begin to end.

The excellent news is you’ll be able to hear the 10-track album RIGHT NOW which is brimming stuffed with brooding digital goodness in addition to different options together with Haim, The Hacker, Electric Youth and extra.

It couldn’t have come sooner for his followers in Australia and all over the world.

Gesaffelstein – ‘Hyperion’ Tracklisting

  1. Hyperion
  2. Reset
  3. Lost In Fire ft. The Weeknd
  4. Enter Now
  5. Blast Off ft. Pharrell Williams
  6. So Bad ft. Haim
  7. Forever ft. The Hacker and Bronwyn Griffin
  8. Vortex
  9. Memora
  10. Humanity Gone

‘Hyperion’ by Gesaffelstein is out now on Sony Australia, stream above or snap up the album here.