Lockdown livestream guide 005: Beatport's ReConnect, Excision's Couch Lands, Escape Halloween, and more [Watch]

Lockdown livestream guide 005: Beatport's ReConnect, Excision's Couch Lands, Escape Halloween, and more [Watch]

by: Austin Evenson Apr 17, 2020 pinterest What week is it, again? While time may be a flat circle, artists …

What week is it, again? While time may be a flat circle, artists and festivals continue to keep dance fans sane as another fully stacked weekend of livestreams is upon us. Once again, we are back for the fifth edition of our “lockdown livestream” roundup guide to provide a variety of dance entertainment options for the weekend and a review of some highlights from this past week.

Last weekend, Martin Garrix stole the show with a DJ set from his roof in Amsterdam that featured fan-favorites such as his next unreleased John Martin collaboration and his unreleased remix of Lewis Capaldi’s “Someone You Loved.” Nocturnal Wonderland‘s rave-a-thon had a sizable weekend turnout with sets from Zeds Dead, 12th Planet, Spencer Brown, Jason Ross and more. Finally, Destructo‘s Easter Sunrise Sermon capped off the weekend that had #ShipFam partying on their couches into the morning.

For the weekend of April 17, fans of almost every genre can find a stream that will have them virtually raving through the next few days. Major events include the second edition of Beatport‘s second ReConnect featuring Kaskade, Tiesto, and Boys Noize, kicked off by David Guetta doing a live set from Miami. Excision is throwing his Couch Lands festival featuring a full day slated with bass music. Insomniac is back bringing Halloween early this year with their Escape Halloween virtual rave-a-thon. Finally, check out the schedule below for upcoming streams and a roundup of the other virtual events that you may have missed this past week. Happy streaming!

Coming Up

  • Beatport’s Reconnect (Round 2)
    • When: Friday, April 17 @ 1 pm PST / 4 pm EST
    • Where: Beatport Twitch
    • Artists: Kaskade, David Guetta’s Jack Back, Tiesto, Boys Noize
  • Couch Lands Virtual Festival
    • When: Friday, April 17 – Sunday, April 19 @ 10 am PST / 1 pm EST
    • Where: Lost Lands Twitch
    • Artists: Excision B2B Illenium, NGHTMRE, Rusko, Kayzo
  • Escape Halloween Virtual Rave-a-thon
    • When: Friday April 17 & Saturday April 18 @ 8pm – 12am PST
    • Where: Insomniac YouTube
    • Artists: Duke Dumont, Slushii, Two Friends, AC Slater
  • David Guetta x Miami Downtown Development Authority Livestream
  • Glitterbox Virtual Festival
    • When: Friday, April 17 @ 7 am PST / 10 am EST
    • Where: Glitterbox YouTube
    • Artists: Purple Disco Machine, Todd Terry, Bob Sinclar
  • Slander & NGHTMRE: Live @ EDC 2018
  • Black Coffee Homebrewed Livestream
  • Quarantine For A Cause (Earmilk x 1015 Folsom)
    • When: Friday, April 17 – Sunday, April 19 @ 12 pm PST / 3 pm EST
    • Where: 1015 Folsom Twitch
    • Artists: Mr. Carmack, Sofi Tukker, Justin Jay, Paul van Dyk
  • 100 gecs Square Garden
    • When: Friday, April 24 @ 3 pm PST / 6pm EST
    • Where: 100 gecs website
    • Artists: Cashmere Cat, Charli XCX, 100 gecs

Rewatchable Live streams

Watch Easter Sunrise Sermon part 2 from destructoamf on www.twitch.tv

RELATED ARTICLES