EDM All Day

Prepare for Skepta's incoming new album, 'Ignorance Is Bliss'

Skepta announced his new album, Ignorance Is Bliss, will drop May 31. His previous long play, Konnichiwa, was released in 2016 and won the Mercury Prize, awarded for the best album released in the UK from a British or Irish artist. In 2017, he released an EP called Vicious, which featured Lil B, Smoke Boys, A$AP Rocky, and A$AP Nast.

The grime luminary has kept details about the project on the hush, releasing the album artwork which features an image of him holding his recently born daughter. Perhaps we’ll have a glimpse of his newfound fatherhood mixed in with his normally harsh lyrical hammering. Details that are known include the album art photographed by Manu S. Pillai and there are 13 tracks set to grace all streaming services near you.

Prepare for Skepta's incoming new album, 'Ignorance Is Bliss'

Photo Credit: Burak Cingi/Redferns Getty Images

EDM All Day is an online music platform created in 2015 that primarily covers electronic dance music and everything that revolves around its industry.


Due to the growing number of readers, we are looking for passionate bloggers and writers who would like to take part in EDM All Day’s great mission, and offer the latest coverage on the electronic dance music industry.


If you think you are ambitious and motivated to write for us on a voluntary basis, drop us a line at [email protected] as well as some samples of your writing and we’ll get back to you within 48h.