Radiohead is releasing archived live shows on YouTube every week during quarantine [Stream]

Radiohead is releasing archived live shows on YouTube every week during quarantine [Stream]

by: Austin Evenson Apr 9, 2020 pinterest Radiohead fans rejoice! Thom Yorke’s indie-electronic rock troupe is joining the global streaming …

Radiohead fans rejoice!

Thom Yorke’s indie-electronic rock troupe is joining the global streaming party during the COVID-19 crisis. Radiohead announced to fans on social media that they will be pulling full live shows from the Radiohead Public Library—the band’s website that currently hosts all of their content—and uploading them once a week to their YouTube channel. The band’s first show to grace YouTube will be Live From a Tent in Dublin that took place in October 2000 at Punchestown Racecourse shortly after the release of their fourth studio album, Kid A.

Available April 9, at 10:00 p.m. GMT (5:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. PT), the performance will start a cascade of weekly video drops as long as everyone is holed up in quarantine or they run out of content, whichever may come first. Watch the first show below and check out the official statement of the band as well.

RELATED ARTICLES