EDM All Day

Skrillex and Boys Noize tease impending Dog Blood EP with 'CLAP BACK VOL 1' mixtape

For the first time in more than half a decade, Skrillex and Boys Noize are gearing up to unveil a new EP slated for May 31st. The duo initially revitalized their legendary acid house project earlier this year with performances at BUKU and Ultra Music Festival and immediately offered up ‘Turn Off The Lights” to solidify the comeback. Now, Dog Blood is giving fans a taste of what to expect at the end of this week with a nearly 30-minute mixtape, aptly dubbed CLAP BACK VOL 1.

A brief glance over the 18-song tracklist makes the final days of waiting as tantalizing as possible, with Skrillex and Boys Noise touting a slew of upcoming productions. In the description of the mixtape, the pair gave thanks to a group of notable artists that are featured on CLAP BACK and could potentially hint at some of the rumored collaborators on the ‘Turn Off The Lights’ EP. In Skrillex’s initial tweet announcing the project, he teased the EP would feature “some friends,” and judging by the Recess producer’s Rolodex, we can expect some heavy hitters to show up in the official tracklist.

“Thanks to Josh Pan, X&G, Otira, Switch, JOYRYDE, The Prodigy, MERCER, Format:B, DJ PP, Blaqstarr, Hasse de Moore, Ship Wrek, IC3PEAK, Dilby, Murci, Kanye West, Post Malone, Ty Dolla $ign, Daft Punk, Wiwek, Moksi, Lil Texas – From Skrillex and Boys Noize”

Featured image: Gabriel B. Olsen

EDM All Day is an online music platform created in 2015 that primarily covers electronic dance music and everything that revolves around its industry.


Due to the growing number of readers, we are looking for passionate bloggers and writers who would like to take part in EDM All Day’s great mission, and offer the latest coverage on the electronic dance music industry.


If you think you are ambitious and motivated to write for us on a voluntary basis, drop us a line at [email protected] as well as some samples of your writing and we’ll get back to you within 48h.