EDM All Day

Take it way back to Disclosure’s romping BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix from 2013

After the huge news that Disclosure have about 100 tracks ready for a new album due out sometime next year we thought it was no better time to head way back to their thumping debut Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 from 2013.

To put it in perspective, this was the turning point for the brothers and their subsequent commercial success with their debut album ‘Settle’ but also around the time Daniel Avery dropped ‘Drone Logic’, Jame Blake with his seminal album ‘Overgrown’ and even Kanye West with ‘Yeezus’ – a ridiculous year for LP’s it would seem!

Back on track though the two-hour mix is a romper with heavy cuts from Breach, Friend Within, New York Transit Authority and Dusky but also a hat-tip to their roots with a tribute to beat-lord J Dilla as well as their own club shaker “When A Fire Starts To Burn”, ooft.

Dive into the tracklist and mix below

  1. Onra – Intro [All City Dublin]
  2. Slum Village – Players [Good Vibe Recordings]
  3. Gang Starr – Put Up Or Shut Up [Virgin]
  4. Jaylib – React (feat. Quasimoto) [Stones Throw]
  5. Q-Tip – Let’s Ride [Arista]
  6. Vic Mensa – Orange Soda
  7. Moodymann – U Ranaway
  8. Linkwood – Secret Value [Shevchenko]
  9. Mike Huckaby – Melodies From The Jazz Republic / I Get Deeper (Acapella) [Still Music]
  10. [unknown] – J.A.W.S.
  11. Trankilou – Bill Collector [BPM Records]
  12. T. Williams – Three Letters [PMR]
  13. Bassjackers & Apster – Klambu [Sneakerz MUZIK]
  14. Dusky – Sunsets & Dolphins
  15. Midland – Archive [Graded]
  16. Mark Henning – Trojan [Cityfox]
  17. Ten Walls – Gotham [Innervisions]
  18. Disclosure – When A Fire Starts To Burn [PMR]
  19. Rachel Row – Follow The Step (Breach Hood Remix) [Defected]
  20. New York Transit Authority – 95′
  21. Soul Purpose – Sublim3 [Lo:Rise]
  22. Friend Within – The Scene [Method Records]
  23. Paul Woolford – Untitled
  24. Hannah Wants – Teardrop On The Fire
  25. GoldFfinch – Once You Wrap
  26. Adonis & Charles B – Lack Of Love [Desire]
  27. Native Soul – A New Day (Spencer Parker’s A Gun For Hire Remix) (feat. Trey Washington) [Defected]
  28. Eddie Niguel – Absolute [Midnight Shift]
  29. Omar – Feeling You (Henrik Schwarz Remix) [Peppermint Jam]
  30. Hauswerks – Puppet Factory [Moda Black]
  31. Disclosure – Latch (Maddslinky Remix) (feat. Sam Smith)

EDM All Day is an online music platform created in 2015 that primarily covers electronic dance music and everything that revolves around its industry.


Due to the growing number of readers, we are looking for passionate bloggers and writers who would like to take part in EDM All Day’s great mission, and offer the latest coverage on the electronic dance music industry.


If you think you are ambitious and motivated to write for us on a voluntary basis, drop us a line at [email protected] as well as some samples of your writing and we’ll get back to you within 48h.